Back to Reality

When I attend a concert, I’m totally in the moment and focused on what attractive man is singing to me just a few feet away. In that moment, I never actually feel like it will end… or I just don’t want it to.

I’m usually on cloud nine for a while after the concert, until I have to come to terms with reality again. 

That’s what I’ve been struggling with these past couple of weeks. Anna and I literally had the best weekend in Wilmington two weeks ago, and it’s been a rollercoaster of emotions since we got back to Chapel Hill.

Last Saturday was a nice return to the fangirl life, it started off with meeting Chase Rice himself (!!!!!) before the spring football game, and waiting in line before the concert paid off when we got front row center. That was an amazing night, but not even those fangirl feelings can last forever.

This week has been especially stressful with the end of the semester approaching, so much left to be done, and not enough hours in the day to do it. (Also procrastinating by writing this blog, it’s fine). I still haven’t nailed down my summer plans (except another Chase Rice concert because #obsessed), and I’m approaching senior year – which is terrifying.

But when I’m really stressed, like I’ve been for the past few weeks, I just turn on music. Fangirling can really take your mind off of the papers and exams and take you back to moments when you’re singing your lungs out at a concert without a care in the world.

What songs do you listen to when you’re stressed? Comment below or tweet me!

Leave a Reply

