Into the Spotlight: Graphics for a Cause

Hi everyone!

These past two weeks have probably been some of the craziest weeks of my life, and I think things are finally starting to slow down. I’ve already written about my love for Carolina for the Kids before, but I couldn’t just limit one post to something I’m this passionate about.

Last weekend we celebrated our fundraising efforts at our annual Dance Marathon, where it was revealed that we raised $614,717.71. Wow. When I saw the 6 flip up, I almost lost it. I still get goosebumps thinking about it! This year I had probably the most fun I’ve had at a marathon so far. But, that’s not the real reason I’m writing today.

I made a series of graphics for the marathon containing countdown graphics, day-of social media graphics, and a thank you graphic to share with donors and announce our final reveal. It was difficult to think of a graphic style that highlighted our theme of “In the Spotlight,” but when I finally allowed myself to branch out from the typical look of a spotlight, I was able to make something really cool. I think the transparent background “spotlighting” a part of a photo is a really clean, unique way to carry this theme throughout this series of graphics.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Anyway, I had a lot of fun making these so I just thought I’d share!

If you liked these graphics too, you should comment below or tweet me!

Leave a Reply

